Kids Castle – Central Park

17 Jul

Being that my parents live on the border of Bucks and Montgomery counties we frequently find ourselves making some park stops in these areas. While I know this park is not in Berks county, I also know that many parents find themselves in surrounding counties with their children.

Location: 425 Wells Road Doylestown, PA 18901 ~ The first time we visited I thought that we were lost, the roads can be somewhat twisty and turny. When you first pull in you will see a parking lot and a smaller playground with the castle in the distance.

Image

Accessibility: Strollers, wagons, bikes pretty much anything with wheels. The walking path is paved and you can even get your stroller into the kids castle area so that all of your things are nearby.

Amenities: Central Park does have public bathrooms out closer to the parking lot. The park is pretty big featuring a large pavilion, grassy hills and fields, tennis courts, basketball courts, and a paved walking path (There may be more then just these things but I have yet to discover)

Ages: All ages, there is something for everyone here !

Image

KIDS CASTLE : the Kids Castle playground area is very unique and pretty inspiring. The Castle it’s self is 8 stories high ! My almost two year old and husband were able to make it up and all things considering it is a safe structure for the younger ones as long as they have some supervision. Surrounding the castle there are swing-sets, and smaller play areas to accommodate the younger crowd. I almost always have a problem trying to keep my toddler on the age appropriate equipment but here she was not bored at all  ! Another wonderful feature is a handicapped friendly swing.

Additional Info: There are not many shady places inside the Kids Castle play area , on a sunny day it can really get hot ! Please remember extra sunscreen, hats, water etc. Shade is one of the reasons I almost always bring my stroller ( at least the girls can be out of the sun while they snack or eat lunch). I would also recommend skipping the sandals at the playground. Some areas are wood chips while others are sandy.

Image

Regretfully I did not take pictures of the smaller areas but trust me when I say they are wonderfully creative and really inspire some imaginative play.

Leave a Reply

